top of page

You Are Not Alone

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. It’s easy. Just click “Edit Text” or double click me and you can start adding your own content and make changes to the font. Feel free to drag and drop me anywhere you like on your page. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.​​

At Wix we’re passionate about making templates that allow you to build fabulous websites and it’s all thanks to the support and feedback from users like you! Keep up to date with New Releases and what’s Coming Soon in Wixellaneous in Support. Feel free to tell us what you think and give us feedback in the Wix Forum. If you’d like to benefit from a professional designer’s touch, head to the Wix Arena and connect with one of our Wix Pro designers. Or if you need more help you can simply type your questions into the Support Forum and get instant answers. To keep up to date with everything Wix, including tips and things we think are cool, just head to the Wix Blog!

What is grief ?


Grief is a journey we take. It is an intensely personal process. When we grieve, we rarely know what to expect, because each time we do it the grief is different. Grief will touch us all sometime in our life. Some of us will even experience it many times. 

Helping yourself and others heal


It can be challenging to help family, friends, or loved ones who are grieving. People can offer support by:

  • Offering a listening ear: A person can remind someone who is grieving that they are available to listen whenever they feel like talking about how they feel or sharing memories.

  • Finding practical ways to help: Instead of saying, “Let me know if I can do anything for you,” volunteer to help in specific ways. This could involve preparing a meal, running errands, or helping with child care.

  • Assuring them that their feelings are valid: Remember that the sadness can linger in some people for quite some time after a loss. Some days will be better than others.

The grieving process


The stages of the grieving process include shock, denial, anger, bargaining, depression, testing, and acceptance. However, people do not always go through the process in this particular order, and some steps last longer than others.

Accepting a loss


This is the final stage of the grieving process. Acceptance does not mean people feel OK about a loss. Rather, it means they realize the loss is their new reality. They understand that while life will not continue as it did before, it will go on.

This stage may involve reorganizing roles and forming new relationships.

For more info---->

We Are Always Here For You


If you or someone you know needs help processing a loss of any kind


​Call us now to speak
to someone directly

Grief counseling


We offer counseling sessions on Monday and Thursday

5:30 pm - 8:00 pm.

Call us for your complimentary consultation!

1 hour Individual Session   


2 hour Group Session

(up to 5 members) 


bottom of page